Skip to content

The myth of Web Services and loose coupling

November 17, 2005

Michi Henning’s newsletter is a very thought provoking article (not to mention controversial) on the myth of loose coupling in Web Services.

Michi expresses really well something that has always bothered me, but I could never put my finger on. From the article:

…whether the data is encoded as binary or as XML is irrelevant because the interesting problems raised by versioning are at the semantic level, not the syntactic one.

Well worth a read.

One Comment
  1. November 17, 2005 5:27 pm

    PDF? WTF? I read the article, and I was thinking.. How can this guy be so right on ws and so wrong on the web medium…
    But just maybe he’s not right on ws.

Comments are closed.

